8 Mentally Twisted Medical Students

October 5, 2008

Selamat Hari Raya…

Filed under: Life — limshouzhi @ 1:45 pm

开斋节快乐

 

4-10-08

 

今年是我在俄罗斯度过的第5 个开斋节其实, 在这庆祝, 并不会逊色与在家乡的开斋节.毕竟在这求学的巫族, 也有相当的数量. 也是他们一年一度, 必举办的开斋节庆典, 邀请全部的大马学生, 一起共度!

 

庆典于下午3时开始很多人, 一早就准备好了他们的 战袍想在这样一个特别的节日里大秀他们的服装嘻嘻, 也是尊敬友族嘛!  当然, 巫族们更是魅力四射!

 

感谢你们热情的款待, 你们把那美味的家乡佳肴带到了俄罗斯, 让离乡背井求学的我们还有机会大饱口福. 你们那灿烂的笑容, 和睦相处的精神, 和热情真叫人回味无穷

 

感谢你们…! Salam Aidilfitri…

 

 

 Selamat Hari Raya…

 

This is my 5th Raya celebration in Russia…Actually it’s no different from our homeland, because we have you, our Malays friends. For every year, it’s a big events here just for all the Malaysian to celebrates together after a month of fasting…hehe, and it’s sure an event that cannot be missed by everyone here.

 

Thanks to your kind hospitality, you guys brought the taste from Malaysia here in Russia, just to quench our thirst towards Malaysian food…your rendang, masak merah chicken, nasi himpit, especially the ‘kuah kacang!’ (my favorite)…

 

Thanks for bring us smile, thx… and I’m so happy for having u guys as my friends here…because of u, we have a nice memories from the celebration…

 

Salam Aidilfitri…

 

Zhi

 

Salam Aidilfitri

Filed under: Life — kkkochi @ 12:40 pm


I’d like to thank the PPIM for organizing the annual Raya Feast. The food, though wasn’t as delicious as last year’s (hehe but seriously), but it’s still tasty and the feast was quite enjoyable. This was one of the days that we get to gather together and take valueble memorable pictures with friends, seniors and juniors. And it’s also a day which amnesty is granted to all who sinned. Meaningful right?

“SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI. MAAF, ZAHIR & BATIN” (EID MUBARAK) to all my muslim friends.

As usual, the 3rd hostel was the venue of the event. All had to go to the 4th floor to get the scrumptious food, go down to the 3rd floor to eat, and the 2nd floor was made as a place for “sembang-sembang”.

Lots of flash lights bursted along the corridor. And the phrases “Ready, 1 2 3 cheese!”, “Eh eh, help me take a picture”, “Please go away, we wanna take pictures” etc could be heard from proximal to distal places.

Here are my pictures :

Dearie grouppie 531-A
Zhi, Me, Rose, Ieja
Lope, Me, Timmy
Joyoki, Jatdin, Efenem, Me, NikKok Khai, Me, SaSa, KaKeat (top), Shyuan (bottom)
Random photos.
Me and baby.
Hui Ming and I.
Me and Shyuan.

So many valuable pictures were taken.
And nothing is more valuable than taking a picture of our MSA President doing this

V

Classic but whacky!

PS. : Anyone cirit-birit after eating Ayam Masak Merah? hehe….

Kochi~

Overpriced pancakes

Filed under: Life,Twisted! — kkkochi @ 12:32 pm

Remember the post where I introduced about Blinkom, the pancake place? View it here.
It used to be one place where every student likes to go for a pancake treat. But to my surprise, the price shot up extremely crazy after 5 months. When we went in there, we saw just a few people eating inside. 5 months back then, the place used to be full of people. It was so hard to look for a place to sit and we had to pre-book a place.
5 months later, the crowded place was so quiet and the pancakes sucked ass. One treat of pancakes used to be not more than 80 roubles. But now a piece of Snickers pie, a piece of pancake filled with bacon and tomatoes with sauce costing for 159 roubles.

Like Ka Keat always says “Nizhny likes to take away those we loved”. It is indeed really true. Took away my budget price and my favourite place for cheap eating out. *sob sob*

Here’s Kochi’s version

Filed under: Life,Twisted! — kkkochi @ 12:31 pm
My first practical day started on 30th of October (this post is delayed because I had to grab pics from Zhi). We were a group of 3 – Me, Farah, Zhi.
Due to lack of transportation efficiency, we had to walk from the 5th corpus down the Pokrovka to the lecture, and then along Pokrovka again to go to 5th hospital.
Upon arrival to the 5th hospital, we were told to look for Professor Fadeev since Panova E.I. wasn’t responsible for the practicals (she didn’t know and wasn’t informed anything about the practicals). So we ran up level by level to look for Prof. Fadeev until the 5th floor, where a young doctor was waiting for us.
He brought us to the staffroom to put our bags and get changed.
The surprising thing was he asked us “What would you wanna do?”. I replied “Anything” because we didn’t know about the syllabus and plan for the practical. Then some noisy potentially aggresive horny nurses were asking for his help and he had to do the shit for 30 minutes. So we actually had enough time to have a photoshooting session.

Sitting for a long time

Waiting for the teacher

Ngehehehe


So after 30 minutes, the teacher brought us to see 2 patients. Both patients were admitted with heart disease. The first one even has a breast lump!

We ausculatated both patients and then asked them to proceed for echocardiography scan.

Echocardiogram is the ultrasound scanning of the heart, to see heart chambers, heart valves, heart wall thickness, blood ejection fraction etc. It’s like scanning a baby with ultrasound but there’s no baby inside. It’s simple as it seems, but not until you work it yourself.

First the teacher demonstrated the anomalies revealed in echo. Some explanations were given but too bad they’re all in russian. If they’re in english, that’d be best. I had to translate to Zhi because I’m better in russian, but I found it hard to understand some medical terms. The patients were really cooperative with us. So it’s beneficial to us coz we get to train how to perform an echocardiography.




Then we requested if we could do it on ourselves. The teacher allowed us to do it. So me and Zhi stripped off the shirts and started the scanning.

It was a brokeback mountain moment for 20 minutes but it’s really enjoyable, in a straight way. It’s really fun to see own’s heart beating normally. It’s exciting at the same time coz this was a lifetime experience.

And it all happened in this room……….


Kochi~

About 2 nasty teachers

Filed under: Twisted! — kkkochi @ 12:30 pm
So suey la getting this kinda teacher. She’s the whiniest Russian i’ve ever seen. Acting stern but bo liao one…..so fucking pissed!

She’s the 2nd teacher to let me think that im so suey siao. The 1st one was Elena Sergeevna’s replacement, conducting the Russian Language class while Elena Sergeevna’s having some business in St. Petersburg. I thought she’d be okay but she’s so fucking SKEMA! Want to force me to do things, does she…

Okay forget about her. Now this teacher who teaches my class Epidemiology for 8 days. She’s a puffy’ol blondie who not only speaks Russian, she reads from her fucking notes instead of teaching. I’ll go through one by one now :

1. She could not even speak or read English properly, and then she’d teach in Russian.

2. She thought that we could memorise all the fucking definitions about epidemiology. NB “MEMORISE” not understanding. One word goes wrong, she’d fucking put a bad mark in the list.

3. She’s the only Russian that, I met so far, possessed the largest lung capacity. She babbles and babbles and babbles and………we’re all rolling eyes.

4. She’s so darn lazy, not only she didn’t teach, she gave us papers to copy and she went out of the class for a long time. We could even go up the 3rd floor to get something to eat, chatter for a few minutes, go back down the class and continue copying the papers, chatter again for minutes, then she came back after all the sequels.

5. She reads while we shouldn’t read while answering the questions. She had to look up for the words that we’re supposed to memorise, while she didn’t memorise well herself!

But I find myself a little bit aggresive now. I fight back teachers’ words (only to those that I feel sucky, in this case, the 2 aforementioned teachers).

In the Russian class, there was once we didn’t prepare at all for the class which we should’ve prepared. So in the class, we told the teacher that we didn’t prepare. If we told Elena Sergeevna, she’d tell us to be prepared next week. But this replacement was so sarcastic. When we told her we didn’t prepare, she asked us “what is in your brain?” Wah lao, we’re so tired at that rate and she asked us to think our butt out to counter the questions. I was so bold(haha) that I answered her “There’s only air in our brains”. And she likes to use “molodets” sarcastically, so at one point she actually did something wrong and I sarcastically told her back this. On another day, she obviously has an issue with me. She wanted us to memorise a text that we wrote. She said I was reading, not re-telling. I told her “Oh it’s like this, I’ve got a bad memory, it’s been like this since a long time ago” But the fact was that Shouzhi was reading as well. Then she told me “Your text is good but you are reading, so your mark is 5 with minus” Duh~ like I gave a damn shit about that. And today, I didn’t go to her class. Rather sleep than attending her boring class.

In the class of epidemiology, the puffy’ol bitch asked me to answer her question which I wasn’t supposed to look at the notes. So I didn’t look at the notes and I remembered no shit about every word in the definitions. I answered her questions with my own words. The funniest thing was when she asked me about the host factors in susceptible populations. She asked me to give examples of “social traits”. So I gave her the examples ” marital status, diet, lifestyle, residency, travel”. She freakin’ penalised me without mentioning “migration” which she didn’t even mention in the previous class. Next funny thing was that she asked me something that she didn’t tell in class. I was really dissatisfied and told her that she didn’t say anything about it. Then she said “your mark is 3”. So I asked her back “Why did you give me a 3? Where did I do wrong?”. She replied “Ah it’s because you stuttered and I had to add the words for you”. Hello? I’m sorry but how would I know if you preferred “migration” over “travel”.

Teacher’s right?

I don’t fucking think so……..

Kochi~

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.